

## **Bwlch Hill Climb - Result**

twitter: @realteamcycling
PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRAILS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

## Saturday 5th October 2019 - RH12X

Timekeepers – Start: Simon Kinsey, Finish: Robin Field, Holder: Martyn Heritage-Owen

EVENT SEC: Martyn Heritage-Owen 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 0EJ Mobile: 0778 606 7819. Complaints should be made in writing to me within 24hrs.

A massive thanks to Simon Kinsey – Virtual Cycling Club for showing true valleys hospitality today after the let down at Cwm Parc. His mum was well pleased to receive a few photos. I think it will be hard to put on another event in the future and claim it was a family atmosphere because nothing can top a kitchen presentation. Simon won't forget his first attempt and start timekeeping in an open event that's for sure!

Thanks for making today a great start to a South Wales Hill Climb reboot. I hope you found the experience rewarding.

As you know we lengthen the course today so if anyone can send me a gpx file of today's ride I'd be grateful so I can get the CTT website updates for 2020.

Thank you to you all for your patience I admit I was a little frazzled before the start! See you tomorrow on the Rhigos.

Martyn



## **Full Result**

Pos	Name	Club	Cat	Result	Prize
1	Richard Gildea	Didcot Phoenix CC	M	08:55.0	1st
2	Phil Stonelake	<b>Bristol Road Club</b>	MV	09:30.0	1st Vet
3	David Ross	LFGSS CC	M	09:50.2	
4	Jonathan Heath	<b>Brecon Wheelers</b>	M	09:54.8	
5	Andrew Butcher	<b>Cwmcarn Paragon RC</b>	MV	09:55.2	
6	Hayley Simmonds	AeroCoach	W	10:24.9	1st Woman
7	Dylan Griffiths	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Jun	10:27.3	1st Jun
8	Andrew Metherell	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	MV	10:28.3	
9	Joshua Botham	Doncaster Wheelers C.C.	M	10:53.4	
10	<b>Matthew Page</b>	Ystwyth CC	M	10:55.5	
11	<b>Euan Hawkins</b>	Maindy Flyers YC	Jun	11:02.9	
12	Darran Carpenter	<b>Cwmcarn Paragon RC</b>	MV	11:06.1	
13	Rob Jones	Cardiff Ajax CC	MV	11:06.2	
14	Morgan Lloyd	Cycle Specific	Juv	11:27.4	1st Juv
15	Ryu Roberts-	Maindy Flyers YC	Juv	11:48.4	
	Hayamizu				
16	Ethan Pratten	Cardiff Jif	Juv	13:18.4	
17	David Parry	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	MV	16:04.5	
	Rhodri Lord	Cardiff Ajax CC	M	DNS	
	Dewi Lord	Cardiff Ajax CC	M	DNS	
	Dorian Rees	Sarn Helen Club	MV	DNS	